Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?



Adam Sandler to Receive 24th Mark Twain Prize

Sandler has won one of the highest honors in humor.

Veteran actor, comedian, and filmmaker Adam Sandler has been a constant presence in the comedy scene for decades, both with his movies and his classic performances on shows like Saturday Night Live. For his achievements in the sphere of humor, he has won one of the most prestigious awards for comedy: the Mark Twain Prize for American Humor, whose previous recipients include Tina Fey, Will Ferrell, Eddie Murphy, Richard Pryor, Carl Reiner, Whoopi Goldberg, Bob Newhart, Lily Tomlin, Steve Martin, Neil Simon, Billy Crystal, Bill Murray, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Dave Chappelle and Jon Stewart.

Sandler will receive the 24th Mark Twain Prize in a ceremony at the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts on March 19, 2023.

“Adam Sandler has entertained audiences for over three decades with his films, music, and his tenure as a fan favorite cast member on SNL,” Kennedy Center president Deborah F. Rutter said in a statement. “Adam has created characters that have made us laugh, cry, and cry from laughing. I am looking forward to a laughter-filled evening like no other as we celebrate his career at a ceremony that is sure to bring together the best in comedy.”

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


Way back in 2009, acclaimed filmed director James Cameron released Avatar, a CGI science-fiction epic that took the world by storm and became one...


While veteran actor Adam Sandler is best known for his comedic work, in recent years, he’s shown that he has surprising range when it...


Last month, production ground to a halt on the film Being Mortal, directed by Aziz Ansari and starring Bill Murray and Seth Rogan. The...


Over the weekend, veteran television personality Jon Stewart was awarded the Mark Twain Prize for his illustrious career in TV and stand-up comedy. Many...